Posted by: marshamwhite | March 22, 2010

Final Project

I wanted to give you all a heads up on what to expect in the next couple of weeks. For my “Reinventing the News” class, we were asked to profile a person or organization that combines journalism and new media. I wanted to concentrate on a topic that met my interests and followed the guidelines of the assignment. After searching and searching, I finally have an idea of what my final project will be on.

Since the massive earthquake in Haiti, I discovered the Boston Haitian Reporter, one of New England’s premier source for news on issues affecting the Haitian-American communities. They had a great and impressive coverage of the earthquake through their live blogs and articles.

I am in the process of contacting Nancy Rachel Rousseau, Special to the Reporter, who is also a Northeastern alumni. I plan on interviewing  her and the other staff on camera. I’m excited about this project so wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Categories

